How Quitting My Corporate Job for My Startup Dream F*cked My Life Up

Adam Gelencser
6 min readDec 12, 2022

A valuable life lesson

Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

I. Introduction

After years of working in a corporate job, I made the decision to leave it all behind and pursue my dream of starting my own business. I had always been passionate about entrepreneurship and had been dreaming of starting my own business for years. I was excited about the possibilities and the freedom that came with being my own boss. I was confident that my startup idea was a winner and that I would be able to make a successful career out of it.

However, despite the initial excitement and optimism, quitting my corporate job for my startup dream ultimately fucked my life up. I quickly realized that running a startup was not as easy as I had thought. I faced numerous challenges and struggles that I had not anticipated.

One of the biggest struggles was financial instability. Without a steady income from a corporate job, I had to rely on my savings and support from family and friends to make ends meet. This constant worry about money was a huge source of stress and anxiety. It also put a strain on my personal relationships, as I often had to ask for financial help from loved ones.

The financial instability also took a toll on my physical and mental health. As a startup founder, I was…

--

--

Adam Gelencser

Tech enthusiast, currently entrepreneuring — regularly sharing content on tech news and irregularly on other topics. Founder of QMapper.co video AI tool.